My Lack of Posting

Sorry for not updating my blog for a while guys. I currently got a full time job working at an Alzheimer’s Retirement Center, and boy is it difficult. I work 1st and 2nd shift 3-5 days a week for 12 hours a day.  I am working on my reading schedule so the days I read will be my days off. One week I will have 2 days to read and another week I will have 4 days to read.

I am so grateful for the job I have. The residents don’t remember much but they have so many stories to tell. Not a minute goes by that it isn’t interesting.

Make sure you subscribe for updates. I am trying for posting 2 times a week.

Thanks everyone for still reading ❤

 

3 comments

  1. I’m far behind in my posting due to my job as well, it’s understandable! I keep reminding myself I need to post a review but am always too tired once I get back home.

    Like

  2. Wow, that does sound tough and you have such a heart of gold for helping out patients. I admire people in your line of work! Seriously. Anyway. You can do it! Take care. 😊

    Like

  3. What a wonderful opportunity. Savor those stories and moments, they are very special:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

