Batdad Book Review

27245928

My Review:

At first look of the cover, I thought this would be something you would read to your children at bedtime. I was completely wrong. This is an adult comedy book. Pictures show curse words and peeing in the yard. I did like the book, don’t get me wrong, but if I picked it up at the book store I would not buy it. For the price of $15 I do not think it is worth it. There is one sentence on a page and it is stuff like “Tables are for glasses. Not asses.” It is humorous but it is also 64 pages. That is 64 sentences which is 5 minutes to read the book. You could read it in the book store and not buy it 🙂 Also, there is a YouTube video that shows you pretty much what is in the book.

Goodreads Synopsis: 

Life as an everyday superhero when your Batmobile is a minivan, the villains you face are your crazy kids, and your Bat Cave is always covered in piles of dirty laundry.

thank you blogging for books for sending me this review copy in exchange for my honest opinion.
Leave a Reply

