Being a Housewife

I have always had the dream of being a work at home mom since I was a teenager. Unfortunately, since I have had the bad news that there is a 98% chance that I cannot have a kid of my own, I have dismissed the idea of me being a work at home mom. Of course, I can still have the dream of being a work at home housewife. That sounds great to me! Maybe I can’t have a kid, but I can have animals which is almost the same.

Being a housewife is something a lot of people are opposed to but I would actually love being one. I think that making your husband happy is not only a choice but also a lifestyle. I mean, who doesn’t want to make their husband happy?

A housewife is a married woman whose main occupation is caring for her family, managing household affairs, and doing housework. Of course, if you think about it, all married women do this. I would just like to spruce it up a bit and actually work from home. A lot of women do this and I think it would be great.

Working at home means you will/should have your own hours. I would love this because it would give me so much time to do the stuff I love to do. It would be great to wake up every morning and actually go to the gym for a morning workout and have a great breakfast. For the rest of the post I am going to give you my dream schedule.

6am- Morning workout

7:30am- Breakfast

8am- Work time

12pm- Lunch time

12:30pm- Cleaning the house

2pm- Bills & Household affairs

3pm- Preparing Dinner & Dessert

5pm- Dinner Time

6pm- Shower

6:30pm- Dessert Time

7pm- Cleaning Kitchen

8pm- Relax

10pm- Bed 🙂

signature

3 comments

  1. It’s nice to see younger women recognizing the importance of homemaking/housewifery. I think your dream is lovely.

    I have both a cousin and an aunt who couldn’t have children. They have both adopted wonderful girls. My youngest brother was adopted as well. I just wanted to mention this as it’s a big part of my family. (Not that it probably didn’t already cross your mind.) We’re so glad to have all three of them as part of our family.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. brittanyanninteriordesigner · · Reply

      Thank you! It just proves that just because you can’t have children doesn’t mean you can’t be an adoptive parent! Thank you for your encouraging words ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I do not have children, nor do I know if I can due to a reproductive disorder. So far it doesn’t look promising. My husband still values me being home and creating a haven for him and our animal children. Never be ashamed of wanting to stay home with or without children. Both are equally important in their own respects. I am completely at peace with potentially never having children or the possibility of someday adopting. I trust the Lord and his ultimate plan for me. Sometimes shepherds are meant to be just shepherds. Never the less, Lovely to meet another Housewife interested blogger.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

